Windwitch (The Witchlands Series)

Amazon.co.uk Price: £3.07 (as of 15/05/2021 16:56 PST- Details)

The second novel in the Witchlands series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Robin Hobb.Sometimes our enemies become our only allies . . .The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he’s scarred but alive, and determined to expose his sister’s treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he’s shocked to find refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak – sparking rumours of the Fury, a disfigured demigod who dispenses justice.While searching for Safi, Iseult is cornered by the Bloodwitch Aeduan. She proposes a deal: she’ll return what was stolen from him if he locates the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there’s a bounty on her head – and Aeduan intends to claim it. Meanwhile, Safi and the Marstoki Empress survive a shipwreck, then find themselves among brigands. And their captors plan to unleash war upon the Witchlands . . .Praise for the series:’This book will delight you’ – Robin Hobb’Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating’ – Victoria Aveyard

Categories: ,

Description

The second in the series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Hobb.Sometimes our enemies become our only allies . . .The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he’s scarred but alive, and determined to expose his sister’s treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he’s shocked to find refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak – sparking rumours of the Fury, a disfigured demigod who dispenses .While searching for Safi, Iseult is cornered by the Bloodwitch Aeduan. She proposes a deal: she’ll return what was stolen from him if he locates the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there’s a bounty on her head – and Aeduan intends to claim it. Meanwhile, Safi and the Marstoki Empress survive a shipwreck, then find themselves among brigands. And their captors plan to unleash war upon the Witchlands . . .Praise for the series:’This book will delight you’ – Robin Hobb’Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating’ – Victoria Aveyard

No tags for this post.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Windwitch (The Witchlands Series)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.