Trading Darkness

Amazon.co.uk Price: £2.99 (as of 02/12/2021 02:42 PST- Details)

An ancient curse. A stolen child. A deal with the devil.Taken from her family by the Century Demon, Louisa of Blackvale has survived half a lifetime of darkness in the Netherworld. Without the demon’s knowledge, she learns to utilize her prison’s powerful magic, and she makes it her own.When the demon sets a well-laid plan into motion and plunges Blackvale into war, Louisa knows it’s time to fight and take back her life. She sets out to strike a bargain of her own with another kind of dark soul, and she doesn’t care that it could cost her everything that’s dear to her.But would she also trade in the life of the man she loves to win this battle?If you enjoy character-driven medieval fantasy with a bitter-sweet taste of darkness, lots of twists and turns, and a touch of fairytale magic, you’ll love Trading Darkness. Perfect for fans of Noami Novik and KM Shea.

Categories: , Tag:

Description

An ancient curse. A stolen child. A deal with the devil.Taken from her by the Century Demon, Louisa of Blackvale has survived half a lifetime of darkness in the Netherworld. Without the demon’s knowledge, she learns to utilize her prison’s powerful magic, and she makes it her own.When the demon sets a well-laid plan into motion and plunges Blackvale into war, Louisa knows it’s time to fight and take back her life. She sets out to strike a bargain of her own with another kind of dark soul, and she doesn’t care that it could cost her everything that’s dear to her.But would she also trade in the life of the man she loves to this battle?If you enjoy character-driven medieval with a bitter-sweet taste of darkness, lots of twists and turns, and a touch of fairytale magic, you’ll Trading Darkness. Perfect for fans of Noami Novik and KM Shea.

No tags for this post.No tags for this post.

Additional information

Author